Uncategorized

Momentary Musing…

Sometimes I get this overwhelming feeling of sadness… And it’s the weirdest thing because it just comes out of nowhere, but then I snap out of this momentary phase -And I think to myself how lucky & blessed I am. Because I have a loving family, shelter, food, a warm bed to sleep in at night and I know there are millions of people out there who don’t even have the simplest necessities in life.

I know this.

But just because there are people out there who have worse lives then you, it doesn’t mean your sadness is invalid. I hate when people say “just suck it up and deal with it because there are people out there with worse lives than you”.

I know this.

I guess what I’m trying to say here is don’t let anyone tell you your feelings are invalid or unnecessary. Because it’s just like saying your not allowed to be happy because there are people out there with better lives.

Stay Humble.

T x

Leave a Reply

